Advanti Credit Union

About Us


Watertown Employees' Federal Credit Union was chartered in 1953 and is a not-for-profit financial cooperative, which exists solely for the benefit of its members.

In April 2004, Watertown Employees' Federal Credit Union received approval from our federal regulator, the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), to convert to a community charter. Serving the following residents of our community:

  • Persons who live, work, worship or attend school in Codington County, South Dakota
  • Members of their immediate families or households
  • Organizations of such persons

On June 15, 2009 Watertown Employees' Federal Credit Union received approval from NCUA to change our name to Avanti Federal Credit Union.

On May 18, 2012 Avanti Federal Credit Union was granted permission by NCUA to expand our field of membership to include Clark, Deuel, Grant and Hamlin Counties in northeast South Dakota.

If you are interested in joining our Credit Union, please stop by 1620 4th Street NE, Watertown, South Dakota or call 605-882-2357. Members are federally insured to $250,000 by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), a United States government agency.

Mission Statement

"Our mission is to provide quality financial services at fair rates and terms to meet the changing needs of our membership in a professional and friendly atmosphere."

Important Information About Procedures For Opening A New Account

To help the government fight the funding of terrorism and money laundering activities, federal law requires all financial institutions to obtain, verify, and record information that identifies each person who opens an account.

What this means to you: When you open an account, we will ask for your name, address, date of birth, and other information that will allow us to identify you. We will ask to see your driver’s license or other identifying documents when you come to the branch to sign the account card.

Contact Information:

1620 4th ST NE
Watertown, SD 57201
Phone: 882-2357